Skip to main content

Undergraduate Housing Advisory Council

The Undergraduate Housing Advisory Council (UHAC) is advisory to Associate Vice Chancellor of Housing, Dining and Hospitality (HDH) and it's Executive Leadership Council on matters relating to the undergraduate residential living and dining experience. The council reviews and makes recommendations to HDH Leadership on policies, contracts, budgets, rates, and levels of service for on-campus residence halls, single undergraduate apartments, and dining services contiguous to the colleges and all undergraduate residential communities.

Student representatives are appointed by each of the undergraduate residential communities and proxies are welcome to attend. Membership also includes student representatives from Associated Students, the Inter-College Residents Association (ICRA), National Residence Hall Honorary (NRHH) and a student staff member at large. Staff representatives include a member from the Council of College Provosts, the Council of Deans of Student Affairs, the Council of Directors of Residence Life, Financial Aid, and the Executive Council members of HDH. Undergraduate students are encouraged to contact their student representative and or community council for feedback, questions or topics to share to UHAC.

The council is Chaired by the HDH Director of Residential Experience and Co-Chaired by the Dean of Student Affairs appointed. Current Chairs are Dr. Megan Fox (HDH, Director of Residential Experience) and Josh Brimmeier (Seventh College, Dean of Student Affairs).

Committee Members (Appointed)

Table of Current Committee Members
Revelle College Representative Emily Pizarro Alfaro
Muir College Representative Trinidad Hellman
Eleanor Roosevelt College Representative Renee Coleman
Marshall College Representative Sofia Earley
Warren College Representative Ivan Ramirez
Sixth College Representative Viviana Espino
Seventh College Representative Michael Julian
Eighth College Representative TBA
Rita Atkinson Residences Representative Matthew Tillyer
Village at Pepper Canyon/ Matthews Apartments Representative Tanisha Devjani
ICRA & NRHH Representative Isha Khirwadkar
Student Staff Member at Large TBA
Associated Students Representative Rick Mandal
Council of Provosts Representative Angela Booker
Council of Deans of Student Affairs Representative Josh Brimmeier
Council of Directors of Residence Life Joanne Engler
Financial Aid Representative Bronwyn Garrison

Spring 2024 Meeting Schedule:

Meetings occur bi-monthly on Zoom Weeks 1, 3, 5, 7 and 9 on Wednesdays from 3-4pm.

  • Wednesday April 3rd
  • Wednesday April 17th
  • Wednesday May 1st
  • Wednesday May 15th
  • Wednesday May 29th

Meeting Agenda & Minutes:

Past meetings:

Fall 2023 & Winter 2024 Meeting Agendas & Minutes:

Spring 2023 Meeting Agendas & Minutes:

For any questions about UHAC please contact:

Dr. Megan Fox (Chair - Director of Residential Experience) -